Romney drops out

Mitt Romney drops out. The best I can say about him is that had he won, I reckon he wouldn’t have been the total disaster that that crazy McCain would be.

5 Responses to “Romney drops out”

  1. St. Caffeine Says:

    Just curious, VA, but what exactly makes “crazy McCain” crazy? I kind of figured he was the best of the lot as far as the Repubs go. I know a lot of the “true” conservatives’ complaints about him, but what’s he done to raise your dander?

  2. Vol-in-Law Says:

    How about McCain-Feingold? Severely restricts speech classed as political – the most important sort of speech.

  3. Vol-in-Law Says:

    McCain is more neocon than the Neocons – he was advocating “Ending Freedom in Our World” back when Bush was talking about a “humblw foreign policy”. And because unlike Bush McCain really does act from conviction, he’s exactly the kind of President who could start a nuclear war.

  4. Vol-in-Law Says:

    ‘Ending Evil’ not ‘Ending Freedom’ – I get the slogans mixed up.

  5. St. Caffeine Says:

    Okay, I get it now. All good points. I guess I was just thinking “warm fuzzy” thoughts about him because he pisses off the talk radio right so much.


Leave a comment