A good day

Hurray – the Vols win!

IMG_8998-1

Not that we weren’t expecting it – what with Cletus wearing his lucky Tennessee hat and all. I hope the winning doesn’t run out any time soon, ’cause the lucky hat is getting smaller and smaller.

IMG_8997-1

-0-

We listened to the football game this morning. It was a good solid win by the end, of course, but there were some worrying moments early on. Still…onwards and upwards – right?

I got the Vol-in-Law to load the game up for me so I wouldn’t be in any danger of seeing the score. I kinda knew the Vols won just by his demeanor. There was no evil glint in his eye. I hate to say it, but I think my husband enjoys a bad Tennessee season.

-0-

To celebrate, and just cause we felt like it we went to Bodeans BBQ in Clapham. The meal was pretty good, re-runs of yesterday’s college football games were on the TV where Steve Spurrier was looking gloomy and Cletus slept on a blanket on the booth seat through the whole meal. Wooohooo! And on the way home I realised that today marks my first anniversary of quitting smoking.

6 Responses to “A good day”

  1. Nicole Says:

    Congrats!

    Ummmmmm Bodeans. . .

  2. genderist Says:

    What a fantastic anniversary to celebrate!

  3. GingerSnaps Says:

    That is the cutest Vol fan ever!

  4. KathyF Says:

    Congratulations. Orange you glad you quit?

  5. Chris in Oxford Says:

    Congrats on the win. I’m happy for the Vols to win until October 6.

    Congrats on the quit anniversary. I quit in January.

  6. Vol Abroad Says:

    Thanks y’all


Leave a comment